Seven universities of technology in Vietnam signed a comprehensive cooperation agreement

On January 22, 2021, at Hanoi University of Science and Technology, seven technological universities including: Hanoi University of Science and Technology, Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Da Nang University of Science and Technology, University of Transport and Communications, Hanoi University of Mining and Geology, Thuyloi University and National University of Civil Engineering signed a comprehensive cooperation agreement on student recruitment, training programs, scientific research, technology transfer, educational quality assurance and accreditation, organization of conferences, seminars, and public communications.

Attending the signing ceremony, there were Prof. Dr. Hoang Minh Son, Deputy Minister of Education and Training; leadership from seven involved universities. The delegation from University of Transport and Communications led by the Rector – Prof. Dr. Nguyen Ngoc Long included the Leader Board of the University and the heads of relevant offices.

This cooperation will open up many opportunities for deeper, stronger and more comprehensive connection, positively contributing to the development and growth among the stakeholders in the future. Particularly, in the scope of student recruitment, the seven universities will collaborate to exchange ideas and share experiences in implementing recruitment and enrollment activities, career orientation and establishment of recruitment group using the results of thinking assessment exam, proceeding to planning the joint organization of such examinations in the future.

In the training aspects, the universities agreed to share experiences and collaborate in the development of regular undergraduate academic training programs, the (new) engineer training programs oriented to academic career path and master programs. Also, building a model of co-supervising students / graduate students / PhD candidates to conduct their theses and dissertation was discussed and agreed.

In term of accreditation, the seven universities agreed to cooperate on self-assessment, peer assessment, external assessment and sharing of experiences in accreditation at academic programs and institution levels according to the regulations of international and national accreditation organizations.

In research and technology transfer, the Universities agreed to co-organize international scientific conferences, formulate and jointly implement interdisciplinary and inter-university research programs as well as international cooperation to strengthen their international publications. In particular, the Universities concur in building innovation programs, transfer technology, forming start-ups and joint spin-off companies on the basis of successful research collaborations. The Universities have come to agreement in joining hands for a strong application of digital transformation in management, teaching and research.

By common consent, the parties are also going to work closely in general communication and joint event promotion organized by the seven Universities. The Universities expressed their willingness to cooperate and share experiences in their communication activities and brand promotion.

Some photos of the Ceremony:

A scene at the signing ceremony of 7 universities of technology in Vietnam