1. General introduction

Address: Room 103-104, Building A6 – University of Transport and Communications, No.3 Cau Giay Street, Lang Thuong Ward, Dong Da District, Hanoi

Phone: +84 24 37660397

Email: fme@utc.edu.vn

Website: http://fme.utc.edu.vn


Faculty of Mechanical Engineering was officially established in December 1963. Up to now, the whole Faculty has 08 departments:

  • Department of Automotive Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Transport Technology
  • Department of Rolling Stock
  • Department of Engine Machinery
  • Department of Mechatronics
  • Department of Thermal Engineering
  • Department of Loading/Unloading and Construction Machine
  • Department of Machine Design

Annually, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering manages about 2700 students of all the levels.

Board of leaders

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Tran Ngoc Hien

Dean of Faculty


Dr. Mai Van Tham

Vice Dean of Faculty

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dinh Thi Thanh Huyen

Vice Dean of Faculty

2. Achievements

The Faculty has been awarded 01 third-class Labor Medal (1998) and 01 second-class Labor Medal (2004) by the State.

3. Education fields

Education fields


Power Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Engineering in Public Transport Works

Construction Machine

Transport Construction Mechanization

Rolling Stock



Metro Train

Power Machinery Engineering

Railway Vehicle Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Mechanical Manufacture Engineering

Automation in Mechanical Design

Thermal Engineering

Heating and Refrigeration Engineering

Air Conditioning and Ventilating of Buildings

Automotive Engineering

Automotive Mechanical Engineering

Mechatronics Engineering